midnightterew.blogg.se

Standard horizon hx300 belt clip
Standard horizon hx300 belt clip










standard horizon hx300 belt clip

While the radio dried and I researched the HX40, I discovered my HX300 had a 3 year warranty. If you are reading this and in another country, please comment on who patrols your waters and how we reach them by VHF. I do not know the outcome of this episode, but it really taught me they are there and listening. The Coast Guard repeatedly called back, without success, for the location of the vessel and number of people on it.

standard horizon hx300 belt clip

I opened my eyes a little wider just in case I saw anyone in distress, but I did not. Sure enough, I actually overheard the Coast Guard responding to a vessel in distress. I tested it with my club radios then had it turned on to see if I got any Coast Guard chatter in Long Island Sound. Just turn it on, hit the button for channel 16 and call for “Mayday” if you’re in trouble. Since I connect the radio to my PFD, I think that’s enough flotation for it. I bought the optional floating case online, but it proved to be really bulky. The HX40 is much smaller due to the fact the built-in flotation of the HX300 has been removed. Since I won’t paddle without a radio, I headed to West Marine and bought the new, compact HX40. I removed the battery and tried drying everything in a closed container with Superdry calcium chloride desiccant, but the electronics only partially came back to life. I got back from a surf session and found the port stuck open, and the light that comes on in the unit when it gets wet was on and blinking. I had really liked the USB charging port, but this summer the latch over the port started opening. Due to the failure of my HX300, I am updating this entry.












Standard horizon hx300 belt clip